Creative Review

CR Magazine Single Issues

Available options

Product Quantity Unit price

June/July 2020, Creative Review's 40th Birthday Issue

This issue celebrates Creative Review turning 40! It looks back at four decades of the magazine, including interviews with its former editors as well as those whose work we have championed over the years. It also has profiles on four 'creative heroes' who we think are shaping the future of creativity today: FKA twigs, Tyler Mitchell, Annie Atkins, and Jeremy Deller.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

April/May 2020, The Annual Issue

This issue showcases the winners of our Annual awards, revealing the best work across advertising, design, digital, gaming and more from last year. The issue features in-depth articles on six winning pieces of work, plus shorter pieces on over 80 projects that were awarded an honourable mention.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£15.00
+£7.50 postage

February/March 2020, The Truth & Lies issue

We look at how truth and lies are influencing our lives and the creative work that we make, from storytelling in the post-truth era to fact-checking in the age of fake news.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

August/September 2019, The Fear issue

We generally think of fear as being a bad thing, whether it is bemoaning a client’s aversion to taking risks and the bland work this so often results in, or the fear of underachieving that many creatives face in their own careers. Both of these subjects are addressed in this issue, which explores the impact that fear can have on both our lives and work. Beyond the trepidations of people working in the creative industries, we also look at fear through the lens of popular culture, where we can’t seem to get enough of storytelling that chills us to the bone.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

June/July 2019, The Ideas issue

This issue is devoted to the subject of ideas. We speak to people from across the creative spectrum about how they get ideas, including Pentagram’s resident sound designer Yuri Suzuki, journalist and illustrator Mona Chalabi and still life photographer Lydia Whitmore. Creative leaders including Grey’s Vicki Maguire and artist Ian Stevenson discuss their own experiences of creative burnout, and what to do when the ideas tap runs dry. We also take a look at some of the individuals and companies disrupting their sectors and bringing new ideas to the fore, including the Glimpse collective, activist beauty brand Lush and On Road, the research company behind Nike’s hugely successful Nothing Beats a Londoner ad.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

April/May 2019, The Annual issue

The Annual issue is our showcase of the best creative work, brands and people of the year. Those projects deemed by our judges to be of special merit are recognised in our Best in Book section. We take a look at those in more depth, examining how they were made and what makes them significant.

 

 

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£15.00
+£7.50 postage

February/March 2019, The Money issue

 

A whole issue dedicated to cash and creativity. In the Money issue we give you advice on how to start, grow and sell a creative business, investigate the value of an expensive university education, look into how blockchain can help creatives, and speak to experts about how bank notes are designed. Also leading creatives like Mr Bingo, Jack Renwick and Craig Oldham tell us about how they manage their money. Plus, have you heard of local currencies like the Brixton pound or the Bristol pound?  

 

 

 

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

December 2018/January 2019, The Photography Annual

 

The Photography Annual is our special issue showcasing the finest photography of the year across editorial, advertising, documentary, fashion and still life. It features the winners of our open competition, a yearly award scheme that celebrates great images, those who make them and those who commission them. We also bring you five emerging photographers who have captured the mood, and our imaginations over the past year. Plus, highlights of our coverage of photography on the CR website, including Ami Vitale on pandas, an Alex Prager retrospective, an interview with Sølve Sundsbø and a visit to the Polaroid Originals factory.

 

 

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£15.00
+£7.50 postage

October/November 2018, The Place issue

 

From Rio to the River Tay, this is a special issue dedicated to the theme of place. We look at the role creativity plays in documenting, building, promoting and reinventing our neighbourhoods, cities and countries and how our own location can influence our work.  We also interview Taylor Wessing winner Alice Mann, speak to director Gary Hustwit about his new documentary film on the work and design philosophy of Dieter Rams and, also on Rams, feature a visual essay on his work for Braun.

 

 

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

August/September 2018, The Change issue

 

In this issue, we investigate the subject of change. We’ve asked leaders from the ad world what changes they would like to see in the industry. We look at individuals who have brought about changes in their community and around issues as important as climate change. Plus Anna Bergfors shares her experience of gender transition and Sir John Sorrell discusses the future of UK design.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

June/July 2018, The Leaders issue


This issue features the Creative Leaders 50 – our list of this year’s individuals and collectives who are driving creativity forward, in association with Workfront, and “How I Got Here” – a series of articles where leading creatives figures share the ups and downs of their careers to date and what they learned along the way.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£12.00
+£7.50 postage

April/May 2018, The Annual issue

 

The Annual issue is our showcase of the outstanding work in commercial creativity over the past 12 months. 

 

Those projects deemed by our judges to be of special merit are recognised in our Best In Book section. We take an in-depth look at each one, examining how it was made and what makes it significant.

Payable by Credit/debit card
Decrement quantity
Increment quantity
£15.00
+£7.50 postage
Grand total £ 0.00